Victoria Esquimalt Harbour Society

A voice for the social, economic and cultural vitality of our working harbours.

Meet the Executive Committee

  • President: Hannah Horn
  • Acting Vice-President: Bernie Talbot
  • Secretary: Dee Govang
  • Treasurer: Ryan Burles

GVHA Directors

  • Nick Banks
  • Pete Hartman

Meet the Directors

Transportation (ferries, air carriers, terminals – air and marine, shipping) Ryan Burles, Black Ball Transport
Industrial / Commerce Bernie Talbot, I.L.W.U. Local 508
Marine Tourism Brian Henry, Ocean River Sports
Marinas / Floathomes / Liveaboards Hannah Horn, Independent
Community Associations / Municipalities / First Nations John Sanderson, Burnside-Gorge Community Association
Environment Jon Secter, Secter Environmental Resource Consulting
Member at Large Mark Braithwaite, Independent

By Appointment:

Greater Victoria Visitor and Convention Bureau (Tourism Victoria) Vacant
Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce  Dee Govang, RBC Insurance